A little bit about the Committee

The Corporate Services Committee is made up of staff and student representatives, and is aimed at improving the Guild’s corporate operations.

The Committee meets monthly to keep members from all corporate-related departments of the Guild updated, discuss new ideas and plan strategies for the Guild's corporate services including finance, IT, policies and procedures and administration.


Current projects we’re implementing or discussing include-

  • Guild web projects
  • Guild IT overhaul
  • Offering clubs using Guild bank accounts access to Trybooking
  • Managing Guild loan levels
  • Revamping Guild Weekly
  • Recruitment policy

The membership of the Corporate Services committee consists of:

  • C-J Daudu (Guild Vice-President and Chair of the Corporate Services Committee)
  • Bre Shanahan (Guild President)
  • Will Norrish (Environment Officer)
  • Zhen You (Ordinary Guild Councillor)
  • Ridhima Vinay (Ordinary Guild Councillor)
  • Isabella Lan (Ordinary Committee Member)
  • Isobel Hicks (Ordinary Committee Member)

Staff members sitting on the committee are:

  • Mutya Maraginot-Joseph (Finance Director and Executive Officer of the Corporate Services Committee)
  • Nicola Norris (Guild Accountant)
  • Melissa Hetherington (Guild Archivist)
  • Kelvin Lee (Guild ICT and Digital Projects Officer)
  • Jack Spagnuolo (Associate Director – Commercial)
2020 Corporate Services Committee Minutes