A little bit about the Committee

The Student Services Committee is responsible for the frontline services of the Guild, and is focused on making university more enjoyable for students!

The role of the Student Services Committee is to oversee the Guild’s delivery of student services, including Student Assist, membership benefits, publications e.g. Pelican Magazine, and Guild Volunteering (amongst others).

The Student Services Committee also oversee the running of major Guild events like O-Day, End of Semester Shows and The Cruickshank-Routley Memorial Guild Ball.


The membership of the Student Services committee consists of:

  • Max Vinning (SOC President and Chair of the Student Services Committee)
  • Indi Creed (Guild President)
  • Sammie Smith (Public Affairs Council President)
  • Mehardeep Kaur (Ordinary Guild Councillor and Executive Officer of the Student Services Committee)
  • Olivia Stronach (Access Co-Officer)
  • AJ Lee (Ordinary Committee Member)
  • Megan Tan (Ordinary Committee Member)

Staff sitting on the committee include:

  • Jenny Ophel (Associate Director – Human Resources & Student Services)
  • Alana Thompson (Student Assist Manager)
  • Leigh Chalmers (Events Manager)
  • Michael Farmer (Volunteering Manager)
  • Rhedyn Ingate (Marketing & Communications Officer)
2024 Student Services Committee Minutes