Catering and Tavern Committee


The Catering and Tavern Committee aims to improve the food and drinks on campus. We meet monthly to discuss possible new food option items, and to constantly review the existing services that are provided for students. We also monitor, regulate and co-ordinate the services and functions of every single catering outlet on campus. These include The Refectory, Village Café, Hackett Café, Catalyst   Café, Quobba Gnarning Café as well as food trucks .


The membership of the committee consists of:

    • Adhish Kastha (Guild General Secretary and Chair of the Catering and Tavern Committee)
    • Conrad Hogg (Guild President)
    • Raaghav Raj (Ordinary Guild Councillor)
    • Clarice Antero (Ordinary Guild Councillor)
    • Shahid Khan (Ordinary Guild Councillor)
    • 3 x Ordinary Committee Members (to be elected):

Staff sitting on the committee include:

  • Jack Spagnuolo (Associate Director – Commercial and   Executive Officer of the Catering and Tavern Committee)
  • Rodney Taylor (Catering Retail Manager) (Long Service Leave)
  • Hayden Greenham (Tavern Manager)
  • Barbara Buxmann(Catering Retail Manager)
  • TBC (Executive Chef)

Standing invitees include:

  • Irene Conway (Senior Supervisor – Catering Outlets)
  • Fernanda Leme (Special Projects Officer – Catering)

Committee Meetings

Minutes will be uploaded to this page as they become available.


Facebook error - OAuthException: (#4) Application request limit reached