Guild President

The President is a full-time student representative who is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Guild. Working with the Guild Council and the student body, the President represents the student voice by sitting on University boards and committees and is the primary representative of students’ views to the media, the State and Federal Governments.

Get in touch with 2016 Guild President Maddie Mulholland by emailing

Past Presidents

1913 Sir John Winthrop Hackett
1914 Mr JJ Fitzgerald
1915 Mr JG Robertson
1916 Mr HS Thompson
1917 Mr J Shearer
1918 Mr HT Stables
1919 Mr AF Backhouse
1920 Mr E Grace
1921 Mr EW Gillett
1922 Mr HPD Lyon
1923 Mr F Maw
1923+ Mr TA Hartrey
1924 Mr SG Demasson
1925 Mr W Southern
1926 Mr GL Throssell
1927 Mr KL Cooper
1928 Mr RG Wright
1929 Mr AM Stewart
1930 Mr RV Nevile
1931 Mr HC Coombs
1932 Mr C Sanders
1933 Mr TG Wilsmore
1934 Mr TH Roberts
1935 Mr PWE Curtin
1936 Mr GP Paterson
1937 Mr NG Traylen
1938 Mr H Giese
1939 Mr S Johnson
1940 Mr AJ Williams
1941 Mr GB Hill
1942 Mr FM Bennett
1943 Mr JM Thomson
1944 Mr AL Arcus
1945 Mr FH Hibberd
1946 Mr GE Ross
1947 Mr DD Dunn
1948 Mr PD Durack
1949 Mr SB Rosier
1950 Mr DE Hutchison
1951 Mr JO Stone
1952 Mr RJ Hawke
1953 Mr BH Lochtenberg
1953+ Mr LG Wilson
1954 Mr JH McConnell
1955 Mr JFM Gillett
1956 Mr EN Maslen
1957 Mr JK Walsh
1958 Mr KB Paterson
1959 Mr RD Nicholson
1960 Mr EM Palandri
1961 Mr GG Harvey
1962 Mr RSW Lugg
1963 Mr AH Fels
1964 Mr DR Williams
1965 Mr SG Errington
1966 Mr RB Alexander
1967 Mr PG Edwards
1968 Mr D MacKinlay
1969 Miss SJD Boyd
1970 Mr KC Beazley
1971 Mr RJ Perry
1972 Mr JA McGinty
1973 Mr RB Porter
1974 Mr PM Alexander
1975 Mr DC Parker
1975+ Mr NG Roberts
1976 Mr NG Roberts
1977 Mr AD Fitzgerald
1978 Mr WR Grace
1979 Mr KW Strahan
1980 Mr DN Anderson
1981 Mr ERJ Dermer
1982 Mr MW Rennie
1983 Mr MJ Huston
1984 Miss DE Willmont
1985 Mr DJ Kelly
1986 Mr MT Schaper
1987 Miss JA Quinlivan
1988 Mr AC Tomlinson
1989 Mr MZ Sumich
1990 Mr TL Smith
1991 Bruce Baskerville
1992 Justin Kennedy
1993 Luke Forsyth
1994 Sarah Haynes
1995 Natalie Curling
1996 Simon Freitag
1997 James Fogarty
1998 Rosie Dawkins
1999 Emmanuel Hondros
2000 Tim Huggins
2001 Kristy Duckham
2002 Ryan Batchelor
2003 Myra Robinson
2004 Susie Byers
2005 Natalie Hepburn
2006 Mathew Chuk
2007 Dave de Hoog
2008 Nik Barron
2009 Dominic Rose
2010 Emma Greeney
2011 Tom Antoniazzi
2012 Matthew Mckenzie
2013 Cameron Barnes
2014 Thomas Henderson
2015 Lizzy O’Shea


This is not a drill people. We repeat, not a drill! Quobba Gnarning Cafe in Reid Library is now open till MIDNIGHT daily to make sure you’re like an energizer bunny all through study break and exams...
24 Oct

Just a few weeks left to take advantage of our free outdoor pilates and yoga sessions! They're great for fun, fitness and flexibility, and you'll learn moves that you can practice at home throughout s...
22 Oct