

### 1. WELCOME AND OPENING

#### 1.1. Attendance

Emma Mezger, William Norrish, Adam Elyousef, April Htun, Eleanor White, Chloe Kam, Lucinda Thai-Le Tran, Thomas Cotter, Marcus Lim, Esa Chrulew, Alistair Langton, Amitabh Jeganathan, Viknash VM, Abdul Rahman Abdul Rahim, Avery Wright, Floretta Susilo, Dana Fung, Elise Anthony

#### 1.2. Apologies

Joseph Chan Franklin Lou

#### 1.3. Proxies

Dana Fung for Armand Ruba Lucinda Thai-Le Tran for Costantinos Toufexis Avery Wright for Hala Salih Alistair Langton for Jameson Thompson

### 1.4. Observers

Paris Javid
Farran Anwar
Melissa Bauer
Millie Muroi
Riley Faulds
Camila Egusquiza
Emma Forsyth

#### 1.5. Absent

Jacob Cerin Jerry Mathias Ridhima Vinay Lachlan McDonald Prakhar Bhandari James Haley Omar MacIntyre

# 2. DECLARATION OF POTENTIAL OR PERCEIVED CONFLICTS OF INTEREST

- 3. CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS MINUTES
- 4. BUSINESS ARISING FROM PREVIOUS MINUTES
- 5. BUSINESS COMPLETED VIA CIRCULAR

#### 6. DIRECTORS REPORTS

- 6.1. Managing Director
- 6.2. Finance
- 6.3. Commercial
- 6.4. Student Services

## 7. QUESTION TIME - Directors Reports

### 8. STUDENT REPORTS

- 8.1. President
- 8.2. Vice President



November 24th, 2021
Guild Council Meeting Resolutions

8.3.	General Secretary
8.4.	Guild Chair
8.5.	Education Council President
8.6.	Societies Council President
8.7.	Public Affairs Council President
8.8.	WASAC Chair
8.9.	Women's Officer
8.10.	Welfare Officer
8.11.	Postgraduate Students' Association President
8.12.	International Students' Department President
8.13.	Residential Students' Department President
8.14.	Environment Officer
8.15.	Sports Officer
8.16.	Access Department
8.17.	Pride Officers
8.18.	Ethnocultural Department Officers
8.19.	Volunteering Chair
8.20.	OGC reports

# 9. QUESTION TIME - Student Reports

8.21.

MASA President

## 10. BUSINESS FROM THE EXECUTIVE

## 11. MOTIONS ON NOTICE (OPERATIONS)

11.1. The 108<sup>th</sup> Guild Council approves the updated Standing Orders, as recommended by the Governance Committee.

Moved: Adam Elyousef Seconded: Emma Mezger

# Motion passes unanimously

11.2. The 108<sup>th</sup> Guild Council approves the updated Cruickshank-Routley Memorial Prize Rules, as recommended by the Governance Committee.

Moved: Emma Mezger Seconded: William Norrish

# Motion passes unanimously

11.3. The 108<sup>th</sup> Guild Council approves the updated International Student Department Rules, as recommended by the Governance Committee.

Moved: Viknash VM

Seconded: Abdul Rahman Abdul Rahim

### Motion passes unanimously

# 12. MOTIONS ON NOTICE (REPRESENTATION)

12.1. The 108th Guild Council approves the appointment of Ethan Nicholas as Volunteering Chair, as recommended by the Volunteering Chair selection panel. Moved: Emma Mezger

Seconded: Amitabh Jeganathan

### Motion passes unanimously

12.2. The 108<sup>th</sup> Guild Council approves the appointment of Emma Forsyth and Camila Egusquiza for 2022 Pelican Co-Editors, as recommended by the selection panel.

Moved: Emma Mezger

Seconded: Amitabh Jeganathan

### Motion passes with one abstention

# 13. MOTIONS WITHOUT NOTICE (OPERATIONS)

## 14. MOTIONS WITHOUT NOTICE (REPRESENTATION)

14.1. The 108<sup>th</sup> Guild Council thanks Emma Mezger for her contributions and efforts as Guild President.

Moved: Adam Elyousef Seconded: William Norrish

# Motion passes unanimously

### 15. GENERAL BUSINESS

Reminder to register for the Guild Alumni Network

#### 16. CLOSE AND NEXT MEETING

Next meeting will be held on the 1<sup>st</sup> December 2021, at 6:00 PM. Please contact the Guild General Secretary(secretary@guild.uwa.edu.au) with any **apologies or proxies 24hours prior to council**. If unable to attend, please advise which dates you are available to reschedule if a quorum cannot be meet.